Seven applicants win fully-funded AU Excellence Scholarships

Seven applicants won the fully-funded AU Excellence Scholarships (AUES) for 2022-2023 academic year.

In line with the decision of the admission committee, Humoyunmirza Bahodirov, Laziza Abdullaeva, Samandar Ergashaliev, Shuhratjon Zayniddinov, Nazirjon Rakhimov and Barno Rustamova won the fully funded scholarship. Seungchan Yoo, who is an international student, was provided 30% scholarship.

In May 2022, AU announced the new type of fully-funded AU Excellence Scholarships (AUES).

The scholarship is open for the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place winners of the listed Olympiads:

– the World Chess Championships

-International Zhautykov Olympiad in Mathematics and Computer Science

-Balkan Mathematical Olympiad

-International Mathematical Olympiad

-International Olympiad in Informatics

-International Chemistry Olympiad

-International Biology Olympiad

-International STEM Olympiad

The applicants also could win the AUES if they have SAT 1400+ and IELTS 7.5 minimum, or triple-A (AAA) in Cambridge International AS/A levels.

The winners of the scholarship will be able to study the entire program at AU for free, but they should have GPA 3.3 or higher to maintain the scholarship. If the GPA is lower than 3.3 or the student has one or more fails from subjects, they will lose the scholarship and will not be provided the AUES in the future.